Main Menu

Home Meet the Team

Meet the Team


Executive Team

Paula Smith, Ph.D

Principal Investigator


Steven A. Bell, Ph.D

Assistant Professor, PRT & Occupational & Rec Therapy

Laurence Parker

Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy

Martell Tesley, Ph.D

Dean, College of Social Work

Luisa Whittaker-Brooks

Assistant Professor, Organic Chemistry

Kolawole S. Okuyemi, MD

Chief, Division of Family and Prevention Medicine

William A. Smith, Ph.D

Professor, Education, Culture, & Society

Kamisha L. Johnson-Davis Ph.D

Associate Professor, Dept of Pathology; Medical Director for Toxicology

Clifton G. Sanders, Ph.D

Provost, Salt Lake Community College

Paul H. White, Ph.D

Associate Professor, Psychology

Paula Smith, Ph.D

Associate Professor, Educational, Leadership & Policy

Roderic Land, Ph.D

Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences, Salt Lake Community College

Tiana Rogers, Ph.D

Program Manager for Sorenson Impact

Richard Ferguson, MD

Emergency Medicine Physician

Charles R. Rogers, Ph.D

Assistant Professor, Division of Public Health; Associate Member, Huntsman Cancer Institute; Director, Men’s Health Inequities Research Lab

Ariel Blair, Ph.D

Assistant Professor, Eccles School of Business


Eliot Sykes

Education Culture & Society

Colin Adamo

Clinical Psycology

Ugo Nze

Mechanical Engineering

Nkenna Onwuzuruoha

College of Humanites

Uchenna Ogbonnaya

Environmental and Occupational Health

Charnell Peters

College of Humanities

Jared Poole

College of Business

Jessica McCombs

College of Pharmacy

Amir Lueth

Clinical and Translational Epidemiology

Patrice Hicks

Population Health

Adam Hine

School of Dentistry

Amber Stargell

College of Law

Chideraa Nwachukwu


Gilnou Pamphile

Pharmacy (PharmD)

Teshia Griswold-Koffi

College of Education

Tramaine Jones

College of Education

Christopher Barnes

Rehabilitation Sciences

Michaela Mozley

Clinical Psychology

Joshua O. Okafor


Lulu Olaniya

College of Humanities